FALLing behind.

Do you see what I did there? FALLing behind. Because it’s the Fall. Get it?
Hilarious.

Moving right along, I have been completely MIA for quite a while now. I forget that this is supposed to be a place to capture memories, and not just an outlet when I have something completely riveting to say. Maybe that’s because I’m pretty sure 95% of the time I’m talking to myself since nobody reads this. Anyway, I should probably get to the point (maybe this is why nobody reads this, because it takes me 16 lines to get to the point).

Reno is still wonderful as ever. It has brought it’s ups & downs. For Abe & I, for my friends (or lack of) & I, for employment & I. But for the most part, it has been good to me. HAS, did you catch that. Past tense. Reno, the little bastard, is getting COLD. Bone chilling. And they tell me this isn’t even the worst of it. Can you believe it was 20 degrees when I woke up 3 days ago. Twenty. I guess thats a typical rant from a California valley girl turned mountain dweller. But still, I had to say it. I have to say it everyday. Everytime I’m cold, the folks of Reno know it. If you haven’t assumed, I have been spending a lot of my time indoors. Partly because I have no reason to leave, and partly because I don’t want to lose a limb to frost bite (HA! Okay, its not that bad). When I have managed to leave the house though, I’ve done some pretty cool things.

069
I’ve gained weight.
008
I’ve gone to Scheels. & a movie.
050
I’ve landed a job.
004
I spent time with this cHunk!

And when I’ve holed up indoors, I’ve done some pretty great things too.

031
I’ve made jerky!
041
& rearranged my room.
067
I’ve snuggled with Zero.

It’s hard to say, but the most important is probably: “I’ve gotten a job.”
I know, my father can hardly contain his excitement. As can I. I was like a giddy child in a candy store, or whatever that saying is, when I received my new hire packet via a knock at my door. I am thrilled to start the next Chapter of my career. Or should I say chilled. Since for two weeks. TWO. Fourteen days. I’ll be in Maryland. The East Coast. It is a phenomenal experience, one that I am equally terrified and excited to undertake. And that is only the beginning. After training I’l have a 5 day work week and a paycheck. Ahh, the universe is coming together.

Although things seem to be, finally, looking up for me I have come to understand this isn’t a forever feeling. The world often falls apart and comes together for lots of people many times a year. And in some cases, many times a day. To all of you out there, and all of you in my circle, facing a struggle my thoughts are with you. But here, take my wisdom, too:

-Don’t let yesterday use up too much of today.
-If you find yourself in a hole the first thing you should do is stop digging.
-You’ll never understand it until it happens to you.
-The best way to predict the future is to design it.
-Make sure everybody in your boat is rowing & not drilling holes when you aren’t looking.

.xo.

Leave a Reply

