Home Means Nevada.

Sometimes it doesn’t feel right calling the place I now live home. My parents aren’t around the corner, there is more than one grocery store in town, and there is always something going on. Always. Sometimes I feel like I’m on a very long vacation especially since I haven’t been to work in over two months! 😐 But the truth is, this is my home. I live here. And after the weekend I had, I’m starting to think that’s OK.

When we got back from our Thanksgiving trip Saturday evening, Abe & I transitioned ourselves and the apartment to Christmas. I do not have the cutest or the most extravagant ornaments or decor this year, partly because I’m b-r-o-k-e (lol), and partly because I’m living in an apartment and not a home. But I think the little that we added to my space is just right.

152
Our little tree.

On Sunday, the last day of Abe’s extended vacation, we went on a little drive in the hills behind my house to explore, and hang out. We went out looking for bunnies, but we found something even better. And I don’t think my life will ever be the same. As we were drove down the super bumpy road, we came to the top of a little hill. I couldn’t believe my eyes. There at the top of the mountain stood a group of wild horses. I think that because they have made their home so close to town they are used to visitors because they were incredibly tame. They didn’t startle at all when we drove up, they came right up to the window of Abe’s truck, and were even nice enough to take a selfie with me when I found the courage to get out.

181

174

183I could not believe what was happening; if you can’t tell by the giant smile on my face. I am certain this is one of the best days of my life. And definitely a moment I will never forget. After we hung out with them for a little while, we decided it was time to get on with our day, reluctantly LOL. Abe had purchased a Groupon a while back for an indoor Archery facility in town so we decided to check it out.

202
Peeta & Katniss?
200
20 yards.

I’m so glad we did it! It was an amazing time. I got closest to the Bullseye, of course, but Abe had a lot more shots in the yellow center than I did. Luck or skill? Who knows. Call it what you will, but I think I’m a natural. 😉
Anyway, Because I’m a girl, after we finished our archery hour, I still wasn’t satisfied. I had to try and take things a little further and convince Abe that we needed to feed the wild horses. That turned out to be the icing on the cake. Check this out.

209
Drive Thru.
211
Feeding the horses.

214

It was magic. LOL The horses may be wild but the definitely aren’t shy! I assure you we will be back to visit them on a regular basis, and if you come to visit me I’d be happy to take you too.

I’m having a hard time believing that it is already December. That means that I have lived here for over 6 months! Holy crap! It has been a great adventure so far, and I look forward to sharing the rest of my adventures with you as they come. Hopefully the next adventure will contain snow!

Happy Holiday season. I love you!

.xo.

PS. Zero likes the tree, too.

Zzz
Zzz
Leave a Reply

