The Slipping Sock.

Every time I walk today, my left sock slides half-way down my foot to that spot where it becomes super uncomfortable. You know the one? And I have boots on, so it isn’t the easiest fix. 

When I was walking into work that damn troublesome sock reminded me of my life. Everything keeps falling half-way down & just when I fix things – back down they slide.

But without socks, I’d have cold feet. So beggars can’t be choosers, eh? It’s like my father has always told me: you can’t have everything. 

.xo. 

2 thoughts on “The Slipping Sock.

Leave a Reply

