Mind Break – 50 Questions.

My mind needs a break. I have SO many thoughts in there, but they’re all swirling around. I need them to get into formation before I can coherently string them together. So, tonight, 50 random questions I borrowed from a few people I follow, who I have no idea how to tag.

1. Were you named after anyone?
My mom swears she made my name up, but I refuse to believe she did. She must have heard it somewhere It’s unique,  but it isn’t a Myka’s mom original. I do credit her for the unique spelling, though. Myka. It’s very feminine for such a masculine name. I disliked it growing up because it was different, and never pronounced correctly. But the older I get, the more I like it – and other people do, too. Guess my mom knew what she was doing (once again).

2. When was the last time you cried?
Oh, bother. This morning at my desk at work. Someone from another department talked down to me, to protect his team member, and I shed a few alligator tears. I was already upset that I woke up early only to find out it was dumping snow outside & I couldn’t make it to get a chocolate donut, and was therefore at work 35 minutes early.

3. Do you like your handwriting?
For the most part, yes. I have that mix of cursive & print that not many people can read. But I think it looks lovely. I mean, I must. I have over 6 journals full of it.

4. What is your favorite lunch meat?
Favorite? Probably salami. With cream cheese. Mmm. Or, classic oven roasted Turkey.

5. Do you have kids?
I do not.

6. If you were another person would you be friends with you?
Yeah, I would. I’m kind of a lot to handle, & I have serious social anxiety – but I treat my friends with the utmost respect, sincerity, and I am incredibly thoughtful. Be my friend.

7. Do you use sarcasm a lot?
Daily.

8. Do you still have your tonsils?
Yep!

9. Would you bungee jump?
I highly doubt it. I can barely eat a breadstick from a buffet. I don’t think I would trust a bungee cord.

10. What is your favorite cereal?
Cinnamon life. But you have to eat it super fast or it gets really soggy. oh, and add sliced strawberries. 

11. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?
Yes, I have OCD.

12. Do you think you are strong?
Yeah, I do. I go to the gym 3-5 days a week and lift weights, so I’ve got some muscles. I don’t think I’m stronger than most people, but I think I’m strong for the body type that I have.

13. What is your favorite ice cream?
Mmm. Favorite? Probably classic chocolate. But I also really like Cookies n Cream. Add magic shell. I might have some this evening, actually. (is 9:36PM still evening?)

14. What is the first thing you notice about people?
Probably if I think they’re attractive, or not. Call me shallow. It’s the first thing that pops into my head when I see someone. “Oh, he’s cute. Who is that?” “Damn, she’s pretty. Think she’s nice?”

15. Red or pink?
Pink! Blush colored. Hot pink, blech!

16. What is the least favorite thing about yourself?
My paranoia. Good lord. I drive my own self up the wall. I fixate. I overthink. I’m paranoid.

17. Who do you miss the most?
Damn. I feel like this is similar to that question “If you were drunk in a room full of everyone you’ve ever loved, who would you run to first?” Who do I miss the most? Today? Right Now? Overall? I miss my Grandpa a TON. Our family fell apart after he passed away. But I also miss my mom, daily. I miss her ice cream cones & the positive attitude she always has about my life. I miss people from back East I haven’t seen in months. I miss the boy I saw yesterday who makes me giddy. I miss my best friend David. & I miss Tata (shoutout).

18. What is the nutrition or fitness strategy that you need to work on the most?
Eat more food.

19. What color shoes are you wearing?
It’s 9:42 now. No shoes. Silver chunky glitter toenail polish, doh.

20. What was the last thing you ate?
Shells with Alfredo sauce, Broccoli & Chicken.

21. What are you listening to right now?
The overheard fan from down he hall in the bathroom,  before I read this. Now, Pretty Close – the new single by Luke Pell (former Bachelorette contestant). The lyrics though. oh my gah.

22. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Tan. Because I love caramel. Super light colored coffee. Getting sun in the summer. Sand. & Donuts. (they’re kinda tan, no?)

23. Favorite smells?
Marc Jacobs Daisy. Victoria’s Secret – Fresh & Clean. The laundry detergent aisle in the store. Coffee brewing in the morning. Him, after the shower.

24. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
Mitchell.

25. Mountain hideaway or beach house
Depends on the season? Is that cheating? 

26. Favorite sports to watch?
College football. Anything with my dad & brother’s.

27. Hair color?
Brown.

28. Eye color?
Green.

29. Do you wear contacts?
Thankfully, I do not.

30. Favorite food?
Tacos!

31. Scary movies or happy endings?
Happy Endings. I cannot watch scary movies unless I will not be alone for the next 48-72 hours. I even had to stop watching Pretty Little Liars. A show for teenagers.

32. Last movie you watched?
Me Before You? I think. or 50 Shades of Grey, but only part of it.

33. What color shirt are you wearing?
Light blue/grey. It’s from the Turkey Trot. #PajamaSwag

34. Summer or winter?
Oh please don’t make me choose. bikinis or quietly falling snow? Lord, I don’t know.

35. Hugs or kisses?
Quick, subtle, out of habit kisses without tongue >

36. Favorite dessert?
Chocolate cake, with chocolate frosting. & vanilla ice cream with caramel drizzle on the side.

37. Strength training or cardio?
No. Cardio. Ever. Strength alllll the way.

38. Computer or television?
Computer. For writing, duh!

39. What book are you reading now?
I am not reading anything at the moment. I mostly read quotes & things online. I haven’t read a book I enjoyed as much as the Bounty Hunter series I read in high school. by Janet Evanovich. One for the Money. Two for the Show. Three to get Ready… I think I read 18 or 19 of them. DO IT.

40. What is on your mouse pad?
My hands.

41. There is no question 41…

41a. What image is the lock screen on your phone?
THIS. he camos. img_3527

42. Favorite sound?
The Staples white out tape dispenser.

43. Rolling Stones or Beatles?
Neither.

44. What is the farthest you have been from home?
The East Coast, Baltimore.

45. Do you have a special talent?
I like to think I have a lot of special talents. I can write, I can workout, I have a bangin’ memory, I am good at my job, I am funny, and well – shit I don’t know – who doesn’t have a special talent? This question is dumb!

46. Where were you born?
Meh.

47. Where are you living now?
Myka Takes NV. You can assume.

48. What color is your house?
Condo? Brown.

49. What color is your car?
Black, I think. I haven’t seen her since Christmas (I could weep).

50. Do you like answering 50 questions?
Yeah, I did. It distracted me. I need more!

**My best friend & I used to fill these out in college & email them back & forth to each other. Except we would answer everything super raw & inappropriately. I miss those days. Maybe I should email her some.

9 thoughts on “Mind Break – 50 Questions.

  1. 9. I have never heard bungee jumping compared to eating a breadstick
    11. I read a blog yesterday where they said they have CDO – it’s OCD but in alphabetical order.
    30. Tacos??
    42. The Staples white out dispenser haha that’s something I’d say

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

