Humor.

My mom has been sick the past few days, so I haven’t talked to her on the phone. We’re alike in that sense. When we don’t feel well, we just want to be left alone. But anyway, she’s finally feeling a little better, so she called me tonight, & we talked for about 20 minutes. At one point she says “It was raining outside today, thunder storms with lightening! Your dad was outside, so I opened the door and asked him if he wanted his golf clubs.” and then she just died laughing. And of course I died laughing. My mom never ceases to amaze me. Even after 42 years, her and my dad still exchange all of this witty banter. I love them. and laughing.

More on the importance of humor in another post. For now, I just wanted to share this gem with you all.

goodnight.

.xo.

Leave a Reply

